fbpx

blank The Wisdom Within - A Course in Practical Philosophy & Mindfulness

blank
blank


blue  The Wisdom Within FREE - Face to Face Course 

10 week 'The Wisdom Within’ course

Face to Face courses at a venue will be conducted in accordance with Covid-19 Government Restrictions as and when required.

Next course commences February 2023.

  • 01
    Feb

    01b. The Wisdom Within - Bridgetown

    Bridgetown 6255
    Wednesdays 5pm | 10 Weeks
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 01 Feb 17:00 - Wed 01 Feb 19:00
    Bridgetown 6255
    Session 2
    Wed 08 Feb 17:00 - Wed 08 Feb 19:00
    Bridgetown 6255
    Session 3
    Wed 15 Feb 17:00 - Wed 15 Feb 19:00
    Bridgetown 6255
    Session 4
    Wed 22 Feb 17:00 - Wed 22 Feb 19:00
    Bridgetown 6255
    Session 5
    Wed 01 Mar 17:00 - Wed 01 Mar 19:00
    Bridgetown 6255
    Session 6
    Wed 08 Mar 17:00 - Wed 08 Mar 19:00
    Bridgetown 6255
    Session 7
    Wed 15 Mar 17:00 - Wed 15 Mar 19:00
    Bridgetown 6255
    Session 8
    Wed 22 Mar 17:00 - Wed 22 Mar 19:00
    Bridgetown 6255
    Session 9
    Wed 29 Mar 17:00 - Wed 29 Mar 19:00
    Bridgetown 6255
    Session 10
    Wed 05 Apr 17:00 - Wed 05 Apr 19:00
    Bridgetown 6255
    • $120.00 incl. GST
  • 06
    Feb

    01c. The Wisdom Within - Currambine

    Currambine 6028
    10 Weeks | Mondays 6.30pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 06 Feb 18:30 - Mon 06 Feb 20:45
    Currambine 6028
    Session 2
    Mon 13 Feb 18:30 - Mon 13 Feb 20:45
    Currambine 6028
    Session 3
    Mon 20 Feb 18:30 - Mon 20 Feb 20:45
    Currambine 6028
    Session 4
    Mon 27 Feb 18:30 - Mon 27 Feb 20:45
    Currambine 6028
    Session 5
    Mon 06 Mar 18:30 - Mon 06 Mar 20:45
    Currambine 6028
    Session 6
    Mon 13 Mar 18:30 - Mon 13 Mar 20:45
    Currambine 6028
    Session 7
    Mon 20 Mar 18:30 - Mon 20 Mar 20:45
    Currambine 6028
    Session 8
    Mon 27 Mar 18:30 - Mon 27 Mar 20:45
    Currambine 6028
    Session 9
    Mon 03 Apr 18:30 - Mon 03 Apr 20:45
    Currambine 6028
    Session 10
    Mon 10 Apr 18:30 - Mon 10 Apr 20:45
    Currambine 6028
    • Free
  • 07
    Feb

    01. The Wisdom Within

    South Perth 6151
    10 Weeks | Tuesdays 7pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 07 Feb 19:00 - Tue 07 Feb 21:15
    South Perth 6151
    Session 2
    Tue 14 Feb 19:00 - Tue 14 Feb 21:15
    South Perth 6151
    Session 3
    Tue 21 Feb 19:00 - Tue 21 Feb 21:15
    South Perth 6151
    Session 4
    Tue 28 Feb 19:00 - Tue 28 Feb 21:15
    South Perth 6151
    Session 5
    Tue 07 Mar 19:00 - Tue 07 Mar 21:15
    South Perth 6151
    Session 6
    Tue 14 Mar 19:00 - Tue 14 Mar 21:15
    South Perth 6151
    Session 7
    Tue 21 Mar 19:00 - Tue 21 Mar 21:15
    South Perth 6151
    Session 8
    Tue 28 Mar 19:00 - Tue 28 Mar 21:15
    South Perth 6151
    Session 9
    Tue 04 Apr 19:00 - Tue 04 Apr 21:15
    South Perth 6151
    Session 10
    Tue 11 Apr 19:00 - Tue 11 Apr 21:15
    South Perth 6151
    • Free
  • 11
    Feb

    01. The Wisdom Within

    Burswood 6100
    10 Weeks | Saturdays at 9am
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 11 Feb 09:00 - Sat 11 Feb 11:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 2
    Sat 18 Feb 09:00 - Sat 18 Feb 11:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 3
    Sat 25 Feb 09:00 - Sat 25 Feb 11:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 4
    Sat 04 Mar 09:00 - Sat 04 Mar 11:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 5
    Sat 11 Mar 09:00 - Sat 11 Mar 11:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 6
    Sat 18 Mar 09:00 - Sat 18 Mar 11:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 7
    Sat 25 Mar 09:00 - Sat 25 Mar 11:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 8
    Sat 01 Apr 09:00 - Sat 01 Apr 11:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 9
    Sat 08 Apr 09:00 - Sat 08 Apr 11:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 10
    Sat 15 Apr 09:00 - Sat 15 Apr 11:00
    Burswood 6100
    • Free

Further online options are also available here: Practial Philosophy Australia

blank


blue  The Wisdom Within - FREE Online

WHAT IS THE COURSE ABOUT?

In The Wisdom Within, you will consider where true wisdom is found; what it means to come to a greater understanding of yourself and your states of awareness; how justice is relevant to a meaningful life, and what the present moment means in practical terms.

Join us to discover the truth of things – not in theory, but through your own experience.

Choose day and time zone to suit you.

Topics 1-10 (see below) covered over 10 weeks, online sessions run for up to 90 minutes each week.

Course Outline:

Week 1: The Wisdom Within. We will explore this further in this session.

Week 2: Know Thyself. Self-discovery. Self-knowledge. Who or what am I? What is my potential in living? What is my nature? These questions are as old as mankind itself.

Week 3: Being Awake. Different levels of awareness. What is our usual state of awareness? Are there greater levels of awareness? If so, how may we gain access to them? In the last few years, Mindfulness has become increasingly well-known. We will consider aspects of this on both weeks 3 and 4.

Week 4: Attending to the present moment. What is the potential of the present moment? We will consider the power of attention to connect with the present moment.

Week 5: Living Justly. What is justice and injustice? What does it mean to live justly? In particular we will look at what Plato has to say on this subject.

Week 6: The Threefold Energy. How to understand and use energy well. Can we increase the energy available to us?

Week 7: The Light of Reason. We will consider the purpose of reason and how it may be strengthened.

Week 8: The Power of Beauty. What is beauty? What is its purpose? Can we experience beauty more widely and deeply?

Week 9: Unity in Diversity. How to see unity in diversity, the common thread of life?

Week 10: The Desire for Truth. How does the desire for truth show itself? How may it be satisfied? Review the term.

 

Refund Policy: A full refund (for any reason) is available should you change your mind, if notification is received by the end of week 1 of the course.

TOP