fbpx

Philosophy and Universal Order

There is only one activity in truth. This entire universe is this one activity, manifesting the glory and substance of the Absolute. At different times this activity may be called ‘speaking’, ‘writing’, ‘resting’, ‘going’ or ‘living’ but at all times it is manifesting the substance of the Absolute. Name and form change but the Absolute does not. The ocean and its waves are of the same substance; the waves are in motion and ever changing, but the substance, water, remains the same.

This series of courses looks a the Universal Principles, the forces that govern the creation and our how our understanding of these can help us navigate this life harmoniously.

This universal activity comes under the universal laws for this creation and under this theme of courses the School of Practical Philosophy presents the following topics:

Pre-requisite to the Philosophy and Universal Order Courses:
Meditation
Philosophy and Mindfulness and one of either
True Happiness and Mindfulness OR
Pure Love and Mindfulness and one of either
Presence of Mind OR
Freedom 
and at least 2 of the Way of Philosophy Titles


green  The Law of Three

This 11-week course describes the operation of the three Gunas, Sattva, Rajas and Tamas, the three primary forces or energies in creation. As we will see, the three Gunas govern all aspects of life, and knowledge of their play brings greater understanding to all aspects of life. Ultimately it leads to transcendence and freedom from their influence.


green  The Five Sheaths

A look at the Five Sheaths which cover the natural workings of the mind according to Advaita Philosophy.


green  Desire for Truth

What is it that keeps us going, keeps us searching? Does every human being have a desire for Truth and is it this desire that which makes us all part of the human family?


green  The Absolute

An investigation into the meaning of 'absolute' in a practical, natural and everyday environment and associated activities.

Upcoming Courses in this series by date :

  • 28
    Jan

    11. The Five Sheaths

    Burswood 6100
    11 weeks Burswood Mon 7:00-9:15 pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 28 Jan 19:00 - Mon 28 Jan 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 2
    Mon 04 Feb 19:00 - Mon 04 Feb 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 3
    Mon 11 Feb 19:00 - Mon 11 Feb 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 4
    Mon 18 Feb 19:00 - Mon 18 Feb 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 5
    Mon 25 Feb 19:00 - Mon 25 Feb 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 6
    Mon 04 Mar 19:00 - Mon 04 Mar 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 7
    Mon 11 Mar 19:00 - Mon 11 Mar 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 8
    Mon 18 Mar 19:00 - Mon 18 Mar 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 9
    Mon 25 Mar 19:00 - Mon 25 Mar 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 10
    Mon 01 Apr 19:00 - Mon 01 Apr 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 11
    Mon 08 Apr 19:00 - Mon 08 Apr 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    • Early Bird Concessions Only $145.00 incl. GST
    • Aged Pensioner Discount $180.00 incl. GST
    • Early Bird Discount Standard Fee $200.00 incl. GST
    • $250.00 incl. GST
  • 29
    Jan

    13a. The Absolute

    Burswood 6100
    11 weeks Tue 6:45-9:00 pm OR Thu 7:00-9:15 pm OR Sat 9:30-11:45 am
    The Absolute and the nature of the Absolute as it is described in Advaita philosophy.
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 29 Jan 18:45 - Tue 29 Jan 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 1
    Thu 31 Jan 19:00 - Thu 31 Jan 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 1
    Sat 02 Feb 09:30 - Sat 02 Feb 11:45
    Burswood 6100
    Session 2
    Tue 05 Feb 18:45 - Tue 05 Feb 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 2
    Thu 07 Feb 19:00 - Thu 07 Feb 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 2
    Sat 09 Feb 09:30 - Sat 09 Feb 11:45
    Burswood 6100
    Session 3
    Tue 12 Feb 18:45 - Tue 12 Feb 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 3
    Thu 14 Feb 19:00 - Thu 14 Feb 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 3
    Sat 16 Feb 09:30 - Sat 16 Feb 11:45
    Burswood 6100
    Session 4
    Tue 19 Feb 18:45 - Tue 19 Feb 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 4
    Thu 21 Feb 19:00 - Thu 21 Feb 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 4
    Sat 23 Feb 09:30 - Sat 23 Feb 11:45
    Burswood 6100
    Session 5
    Tue 26 Feb 18:45 - Tue 26 Feb 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 5
    Thu 28 Feb 19:00 - Thu 28 Feb 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 5
    Sat 02 Mar 09:30 - Sat 02 Mar 11:45
    Burswood 6100
    Session 6
    Tue 05 Mar 18:45 - Tue 05 Mar 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 6
    Thu 07 Mar 19:00 - Thu 07 Mar 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 6
    Sat 09 Mar 09:30 - Sat 09 Mar 11:45
    Burswood 6100
    Session 7
    Tue 12 Mar 18:45 - Tue 12 Mar 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 7
    Thu 14 Mar 19:00 - Thu 14 Mar 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 7
    Sat 16 Mar 09:30 - Sat 16 Mar 11:45
    Burswood 6100
    Session 8
    Tue 19 Mar 18:45 - Tue 19 Mar 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 8
    Thu 21 Mar 19:00 - Thu 21 Mar 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 8
    Sat 23 Mar 09:30 - Sat 23 Mar 11:45
    Burswood 6100
    Session 9
    Tue 26 Mar 18:45 - Tue 26 Mar 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 9
    Thu 28 Mar 19:00 - Thu 28 Mar 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 9
    Sat 30 Mar 09:30 - Sat 30 Mar 11:45
    Burswood 6100
    Session 10
    Tue 02 Apr 18:45 - Tue 02 Apr 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 10
    Thu 04 Apr 19:00 - Thu 04 Apr 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 10
    Sat 06 Apr 09:30 - Sat 06 Apr 11:45
    Burswood 6100
    Session 11
    Tue 09 Apr 18:45 - Tue 09 Apr 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 11
    Thu 11 Apr 19:00 - Thu 11 Apr 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 11
    Sat 13 Apr 09:30 - Sat 13 Apr 11:45
    Burswood 6100
    • Early Bird Concessions Only $145.00 incl. GST
    • Aged Pensioner Discount $180.00 incl. GST
    • Early Bird Discount Standard Fee $200.00 incl. GST
    • $250.00 incl. GST
  • 31
    Jan

    11. The Five Sheaths

    Burswood 6100
    11 weeks Thu 7:00-9:15 pm
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Thu 31 Jan 19:00 - Thu 31 Jan 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 2
    Thu 07 Feb 19:00 - Thu 07 Feb 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 3
    Thu 14 Feb 19:00 - Thu 14 Feb 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 4
    Thu 21 Feb 19:00 - Thu 21 Feb 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 5
    Thu 28 Feb 19:00 - Thu 28 Feb 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 6
    Thu 07 Mar 19:00 - Thu 07 Mar 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 7
    Thu 14 Mar 19:00 - Thu 14 Mar 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 8
    Thu 21 Mar 19:00 - Thu 21 Mar 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 9
    Thu 28 Mar 19:00 - Thu 28 Mar 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 10
    Thu 04 Apr 19:00 - Thu 04 Apr 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 11
    Thu 11 Apr 19:00 - Thu 11 Apr 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    • $250.00 incl. GST
TOP