fbpx

Philosophy and Universal Order

There is only one activity in truth. This entire universe is this one activity, manifesting the glory and substance of the Absolute. At different times this activity may be called ‘speaking’, ‘writing’, ‘resting’, ‘going’ or ‘living’ but at all times it is manifesting the substance of the Absolute. Name and form change but the Absolute does not. The ocean and its waves are of the same substance; the waves are in motion and ever changing, but the substance, water, remains the same.

This series of courses looks a the Universal Principles, the forces that govern the creation and our how our understanding of these can help us navigate this life harmoniously.

This universal activity comes under the universal laws for this creation and under this theme of courses the School of Practical Philosophy presents the following topics:

Pre-requisite to the Philosophy and Universal Order Courses:
Meditation
Philosophy and Mindfulness and one of either
True Happiness and Mindfulness OR
Pure Love and Mindfulness and one of either
Presence of Mind OR
Freedom 
and at least 2 of the Way of Philosophy Titles


green  Harmony

While the law of three described the different qualities that any situation or thing may have according to the balance of the three Gunas , the law which describes how an event unfolds or the succession of events is called the law of seven. It is the law of harmonious action. This law describes how the most mundane of events take place as well as how the most profound activities that human beings can undertake proceed. It is closely related to the idea of harmony, not just as it appears in music but also in the idea of universal harmony and harmony between human beings. This 11 week course will study universal harmony and in particular the law of seven as the law of harmonious action.

  • 18
    May

    12. Harmony

    Zoom Online
    11 Weeks 6.45 pm AWST Mondays OnLine
    HARMONY - The Law of Seven
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 18 May 18:45 - Mon 18 May 20:45
    Zoom Online
    Session 2
    Mon 25 May 18:45 - Mon 25 May 20:45
    Zoom Online
    Session 3
    Mon 01 Jun 18:45 - Mon 01 Jun 20:45
    Zoom Online
    Session 4
    Mon 08 Jun 18:45 - Mon 08 Jun 20:45
    Zoom Online
    Session 5
    Mon 15 Jun 18:45 - Mon 15 Jun 20:45
    Zoom Online
    Session 6
    Mon 22 Jun 18:45 - Mon 22 Jun 20:45
    Zoom Online
    Session 7
    Mon 29 Jun 18:45 - Mon 29 Jun 20:45
    Zoom Online
    Session 8
    Mon 06 Jul 18:45 - Mon 06 Jul 20:45
    Zoom Online
    Session 9
    Mon 13 Jul 18:45 - Mon 13 Jul 20:45
    Zoom Online
    Session 10
    Mon 20 Jul 18:45 - Mon 20 Jul 20:45
    Zoom Online
    Session 11
    Mon 27 Jul 18:45 - Mon 27 Jul 20:45
    Zoom Online
    • Western Australia Based Online Students $100.00 incl. GST
    • $250.00 incl. GST


green  The Five Sheaths

This 11-week course is based on the Five Sheaths, consisting of the Food Sheath, Vital (Breath) Sheath, Mental Sheath, Knowledge Sheath and the Bliss Sheath.

  • 21
    May

    11. The Five Sheaths

    Zoom On Line
    11 Weeks 6.45 pm AWST Thursdays Online
    THE FIVE SHEATHS - Obstructing us from seeing the world as it really is.
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Thu 21 May 18:45 - Thu 21 May 20:15
    Zoom On Line
    Session 2
    Thu 28 May 18:45 - Thu 28 May 20:15
    Zoom On Line
    Session 3
    Thu 04 Jun 18:45 - Thu 04 Jun 20:15
    Zoom On Line
    Session 4
    Thu 11 Jun 18:45 - Thu 11 Jun 20:15
    Zoom On Line
    Session 5
    Thu 18 Jun 18:45 - Thu 18 Jun 20:15
    Zoom On Line
    Session 6
    Thu 25 Jun 18:45 - Thu 25 Jun 20:15
    Zoom On Line
    Session 7
    Thu 02 Jul 18:45 - Thu 02 Jul 20:15
    Zoom On Line
    Session 8
    Thu 09 Jul 18:45 - Thu 09 Jul 20:15
    Zoom On Line
    Session 9
    Thu 16 Jul 18:45 - Thu 16 Jul 20:15
    Zoom On Line
    Session 10
    Thu 23 Jul 18:45 - Thu 23 Jul 20:15
    Zoom On Line
    Session 11
    Thu 30 Jul 18:45 - Thu 30 Jul 20:15
    Zoom On Line
    • Western Australia Based Online Students $100.00 incl. GST
    • $250.00 incl. GST


green  Sanskara - Cycle of Life

In this topic we are going to concentrate on what effect our actions and intentions have on the soul and its journey through life. The natural state of the soul is one of purity and light. How can we live and act in the world in such a way that this is not covered over?

  • 21
    May

    19. Sanskara

    Zoom On Line
    11 Weeks 6.45pm AWST Thursdays OnLine
    SANSKARA - Exploration of the play of Sanskara (effect of past action) on life
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Thu 21 May 18:45 - Thu 21 May 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 2
    Thu 28 May 18:45 - Thu 28 May 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 3
    Thu 04 Jun 18:45 - Thu 04 Jun 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 4
    Thu 11 Jun 18:45 - Thu 11 Jun 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 5
    Thu 18 Jun 18:45 - Thu 18 Jun 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 6
    Thu 25 Jun 18:45 - Thu 25 Jun 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 7
    Thu 02 Jul 18:45 - Thu 02 Jul 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 8
    Thu 09 Jul 18:45 - Thu 09 Jul 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 9
    Thu 16 Jul 18:45 - Thu 16 Jul 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 10
    Thu 23 Jul 18:45 - Thu 23 Jul 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 11
    Thu 30 Jul 18:45 - Thu 30 Jul 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    • Western Australia Based Online Students $100.00 incl. GST
    • $250.00 incl. GST


green  Circle of 9 Points

So this term we are going to concentrate on what effect our actions and intentions have on the soul and its journey through life. The natural state of the soul is one of purity and light. How can we live and act in the world in such a way that this is not covered over?

  • 19
    May

    16. Circle of Nine Points

    Zoom On Line
    11 Weeks 6.45 pm AWST Tuesdays On Line
    THE CIRCLE OF NINE POINTS - The circle of nine points is sometimes referred to as the enneagram. Mr. Leon MacLaren, the founder of the School, was introduced to the enneagram as it was expounded by Gurdjieff and Ouspensky. Later on, when he met Sri Shantananda Sarasvati, he referred to the Advaita system of the nine elements by which creation is both brought into existence and dissolved.
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 19 May 18:45 - Tue 19 May 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 2
    Tue 26 May 18:45 - Tue 26 May 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 3
    Tue 02 Jun 18:45 - Tue 02 Jun 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 4
    Tue 09 Jun 18:45 - Tue 09 Jun 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 5
    Tue 16 Jun 18:45 - Tue 16 Jun 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 6
    Tue 23 Jun 18:45 - Tue 23 Jun 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 7
    Tue 30 Jun 18:45 - Tue 30 Jun 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 8
    Tue 07 Jul 18:45 - Tue 07 Jul 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 9
    Tue 14 Jul 18:45 - Tue 14 Jul 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 10
    Tue 21 Jul 18:45 - Tue 21 Jul 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    Session 11
    Tue 28 Jul 18:45 - Tue 28 Jul 20:45
    Zoom On Line
    • Western Australia Based Online Students $100.00 incl. GST
    • $250.00 incl. GST
  • 23
    May

    16. Circle of Nine Points

    Zoom On Line
    11 Weeks 9.30am AWST Saturdays OnLIne
    THE CIRCLE OF NINE POINTS - The circle of nine points is sometimes referred to as the enneagram. Mr. Leon MacLaren, the founder of the School, was introduced to the enneagram as it was expounded by Gurdjieff and Ouspensky. Later on, when he met Sri Shantananda Sarasvati, he referred to the Advaita system of the nine elements by which creation is both brought into existence and dissolved.
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 23 May 09:30 - Sat 23 May 11:30
    Zoom On Line
    Session 2
    Sat 30 May 09:30 - Sat 30 May 11:30
    Zoom On Line
    Session 3
    Sat 06 Jun 09:30 - Sat 06 Jun 11:30
    Zoom On Line
    Session 4
    Sat 13 Jun 09:30 - Sat 13 Jun 11:30
    Zoom On Line
    Session 5
    Sat 20 Jun 09:30 - Sat 20 Jun 11:30
    Zoom On Line
    Session 6
    Sat 27 Jun 09:30 - Sat 27 Jun 11:30
    Zoom On Line
    Session 7
    Sat 04 Jul 09:30 - Sat 04 Jul 11:30
    Zoom On Line
    Session 8
    Sat 11 Jul 09:30 - Sat 11 Jul 11:30
    Zoom On Line
    Session 9
    Sat 18 Jul 09:30 - Sat 18 Jul 11:30
    Zoom On Line
    Session 10
    Sat 25 Jul 09:30 - Sat 25 Jul 11:30
    Zoom On Line
    Session 11
    Sat 01 Aug 09:30 - Sat 01 Aug 11:30
    Zoom On Line
    • Western Australia Based Online Students $100.00 incl. GST
    • $250.00 incl. GST
TOP