fbpx

blank Philosophy for Life

At this stage the student is committed to Philosophy as a way of life and entry into some of the following groups is by invitation only. Other groups are open to the general public for a fee. (The fee is stated if this is the case).

Every course offered in the School is a stand-alone course with its own theme, its own focus and its own transformative practices. But they work together, with each course building on previous courses to open up the diverse field of human nature; to better understand the world in which we live; and to practice ways of realizing the full potential of the world in which we live and ourselves as individuals living in and through that world

Pre-requisite to the Philosophy for Life Courses:
Meditation
Philosophy and Mindfulness 
and one of either
True Happiness and Mindfulness OR
Pure Love and Mindfulness and one of either
Presence of Mind OR
Freedom
and at least 2 of the Way of Philosophy Titles and Philosophy and Universal Order.


orange  Philosophy for Life

The Philosophy for Life Courses are designed for the student who wishes to continue the study of Philosophy in a more in depth way, looking towards the ancient scriptures and using various methods such as meditation, reflection, dialectic and more to enhance that which has already been discovered.

  • 14
    Sep

    Monday with Phillip Kruger

    Burswood 6100
    11 weeks Mon 6:45-9:00 PM
    Mondays with Phillip
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 14 Sep 18:45 - Mon 14 Sep 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 2
    Mon 21 Sep 18:45 - Mon 21 Sep 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 3
    Mon 28 Sep 18:45 - Mon 28 Sep 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 4
    Mon 05 Oct 18:45 - Mon 05 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 5
    Mon 12 Oct 18:45 - Mon 12 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 6
    Mon 19 Oct 18:45 - Mon 19 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 7
    Mon 26 Oct 18:45 - Mon 26 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 8
    Mon 02 Nov 18:45 - Mon 02 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 9
    Mon 09 Nov 18:45 - Mon 09 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 10
    Mon 16 Nov 18:45 - Mon 16 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 11
    Mon 23 Nov 18:45 - Mon 23 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    • Early Bird Pensioner Concession $145.00 incl. GST
    • Aged Pensioner Discount $180.00 incl. GST
    • Early Bird Discount Standard Fee $200.00 incl. GST
    • $250.00 incl. GST
  • 14
    Sep

    Monday with Steve Mitcham

    Burswood 6100
    11 weeks Mon 6:45-9:00 PM
    Monday with Steve
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 14 Sep 18:45 - Mon 14 Sep 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 2
    Mon 21 Sep 18:45 - Mon 21 Sep 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 3
    Mon 28 Sep 18:45 - Mon 28 Sep 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 4
    Mon 05 Oct 18:45 - Mon 05 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 5
    Mon 12 Oct 18:45 - Mon 12 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 6
    Mon 19 Oct 18:45 - Mon 19 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 7
    Mon 26 Oct 18:45 - Mon 26 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 8
    Mon 02 Nov 18:45 - Mon 02 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 9
    Mon 09 Nov 18:45 - Mon 09 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 10
    Mon 16 Nov 18:45 - Mon 16 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 11
    Mon 23 Nov 18:45 - Mon 23 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    • Early Bird Pensioner Concession $145.00 incl. GST
    • Aged Pensioner Discount $180.00 incl. GST
    • Early Bird Discount Standard Fee $200.00 incl. GST
    • $250.00 incl. GST
  • 15
    Sep

    Tuesday with Lindsay Lloyd

    Burswood 6100
    11 weeks Tues 6:45-9:00 PM
    Tuesdays with Lindsay
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 15 Sep 19:00 - Tue 15 Sep 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 2
    Tue 22 Sep 19:00 - Tue 22 Sep 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 3
    Tue 29 Sep 19:00 - Tue 29 Sep 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 4
    Tue 06 Oct 19:00 - Tue 06 Oct 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 5
    Tue 13 Oct 19:00 - Tue 13 Oct 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 6
    Tue 20 Oct 19:00 - Tue 20 Oct 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 7
    Tue 27 Oct 19:00 - Tue 27 Oct 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 8
    Tue 03 Nov 19:00 - Tue 03 Nov 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 9
    Tue 10 Nov 19:00 - Tue 10 Nov 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 10
    Tue 17 Nov 19:00 - Tue 17 Nov 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    Session 11
    Tue 24 Nov 19:00 - Tue 24 Nov 21:15
    Burswood 6100
    • Early Bird Pensioner Concession $145.00 incl. GST
    • Aged Pensioner Discount $180.00 incl. GST
    • Early Bird Discount Standard Fee $200.00 incl. GST
    • $250.00 incl. GST
  • 16
    Sep

    Wednesday with Dianne Kruger

    Burswood 6100
    11 weeks Weds 6:45-9:00 PM
    Wednesday with Dianne
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 16 Sep 18:45 - Wed 16 Sep 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 2
    Wed 23 Sep 18:45 - Wed 23 Sep 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 3
    Wed 30 Sep 18:45 - Wed 30 Sep 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 4
    Wed 07 Oct 18:45 - Wed 07 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 5
    Wed 14 Oct 18:45 - Wed 14 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 6
    Wed 21 Oct 18:45 - Wed 21 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 7
    Wed 28 Oct 18:45 - Wed 28 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 8
    Wed 04 Nov 18:45 - Wed 04 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 9
    Wed 11 Nov 18:45 - Wed 11 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 10
    Wed 18 Nov 18:45 - Wed 18 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 11
    Wed 25 Nov 18:45 - Wed 25 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    • Early Bird Pensioner Concession $145.00 incl. GST
    • Aged Pensioner Discount $180.00 incl. GST
    • Early Bird Discount Standard Fee $200.00 incl. GST
    • $250.00 incl. GST
  • 16
    Sep

    Wednesday with Phillip Kruger

    Burswood 6100
    11 Weeks wed 6:45-9:00 PM
    Wednesday with Phillip
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 16 Sep 18:45 - Wed 16 Sep 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 2
    Wed 23 Sep 18:45 - Wed 23 Sep 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 3
    Wed 30 Sep 18:45 - Wed 30 Sep 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 4
    Wed 07 Oct 18:45 - Wed 07 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 5
    Wed 14 Oct 18:45 - Wed 14 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 6
    Wed 21 Oct 18:45 - Wed 21 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 7
    Wed 28 Oct 18:45 - Wed 28 Oct 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 8
    Wed 04 Nov 18:45 - Wed 04 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 9
    Wed 11 Nov 18:45 - Wed 11 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 10
    Wed 18 Nov 18:45 - Wed 18 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    Session 11
    Wed 25 Nov 18:45 - Wed 25 Nov 21:00
    Burswood 6100
    • Early Bird Pensioner Concession $145.00 incl. GST
    • Aged Pensioner Discount $180.00 incl. GST
    • Early Bird Discount Standard Fee $200.00 incl. GST
    • $250.00 incl. GST
  • 19
    Sep

    Saturday with Jason Hughston

    Burswood 6100
    11 weeks Sat 9:30-11:30 AM
    Saturdays with Jason
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 19 Sep 09:30 - Sat 19 Sep 23:30
    Burswood 6100
    Session 2
    Sat 26 Sep 09:30 - Sat 26 Sep 23:30
    Burswood 6100
    Session 3
    Sat 03 Oct 09:30 - Sat 03 Oct 23:30
    Burswood 6100
    Session 4
    Sat 10 Oct 09:30 - Sat 10 Oct 23:30
    Burswood 6100
    Session 5
    Sat 17 Oct 09:30 - Sat 17 Oct 23:30
    Burswood 6100
    Session 6
    Sat 24 Oct 09:30 - Sat 24 Oct 23:30
    Burswood 6100
    Session 7
    Sat 31 Oct 09:30 - Sat 31 Oct 23:30
    Burswood 6100
    Session 8
    Sat 07 Nov 09:30 - Sat 07 Nov 23:30
    Burswood 6100
    Session 9
    Sat 14 Nov 09:30 - Sat 14 Nov 11:30
    Burswood 6100
    Session 10
    Sat 21 Nov 09:30 - Sat 21 Nov 11:30
    Burswood 6100
    Session 11
    Sat 28 Nov 09:30 - Sat 28 Nov 11:30
    Burswood 6100
    • Early Bird Pensioner Concession $145.00 incl. GST
    • Aged Pensioner Discount $180.00 incl. GST
    • Early Bird Discount Standard Fee $200.00 incl. GST
    • $250.00 incl. GST
TOP